Being Sick is Aweful…During Any Month but November

November 19, 2009 at 2:22 pm (NaNoWriMo)

So I’m home sick from school. And it royally bites. Believe you me. But it’s also been an advantage for my NaNoing.  So now I’m wrapped up in a heated blanket, coughing my brains out, drinking hot tea, and writing until my fingers feel like they’re going to bleed.

Okay, maybe not that severly, but I feel like it. Especially since I’m only seeming to end up more and more behind.

Yesterday, I participated in a band clinic at Norther State University. Now, I’m a drummer, but I’m almost always on the bass drum. But yesterday was something new as I was playing snare drum and crash cymbals. The snare drumming isn’t what got to me but the cymbals sure did. Those suckers, which I almost NEVER even touch, are super heavy. My left arm aches from the elbow up to my shoulder and into my armpit. And there’s a huge not in my right shoulder blade. Icky.

But when I got home, I was so sore from standing all day and crashing cymbals that I sat down on my couch and slept from 8 pm until 10 am. So yeah, not a lick of writing got done. Bad Lily, bad.

So today is just going to be the big catch up day.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

