Wow, Am I Behind on the Updates!!!!

November 16, 2009 at 9:29 pm (NaNoWriMo)

Alright, I can’t tell a lie, I’ve totally been failing at the whole, inspiring myself and others thing that I’ve been attempting to do. (which is what I’m attempting to do if that hasn’t become obvious.) As of last night, I only had 18862 words. Yeah, and as most of you remember, yesterday was the big middle point of NaNo. Which means I should have hit at least 25000 words by then. See the difference.*

So I’m taking a different approach at finishing NaNo. The Scatter Method. What I mean by that is, I’m writing it scene by scene, in the most random of orders.  And at least from what I’ve gotten accomplished today, I’ve got to admit, it’s working for me.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that taking a different look at what your writing can be helpful.

Good luck!!!

*In case you’re not good at math, that’s 6138 words.

Leave a comment